2009 CMT Music Awards

Jump to Comments

Bill Engvall hosts the 2009 CMT Music Awards tonight at 8/7c, live from Nashville. This is officially the 8th annual show, although they used to be called the Flameworthy Awards from 2002 – 2004. I applaud them for the name change. Like the People’s Choice Awards, CMT Music Award winners are determined by the fans, so country music lovers should be sure to tune in and voice their choice.

Performers tonight include nominees Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and Rascal Flatts.

In the category of Duo of the Year, Sugarland is up for two awards: “Already Gone” and “All I Want to Do.” Montgomery Gentry’s nomination is for “Roll With Me,” while Brooks & Dunn received their nod for “Put a Girl in It.”

Who should win Duo of the Year at tonight’s CMT Music Awards? Voice your choice in today’s featured poll. And tune in tonight to see if your favorite takes home the prize.

Brooks & Dunn, Montgomery Gentry, and Sugarland

Brooks & Dunn, Montgomery Gentry, and Sugarland

For the latest pop culture news and voting, make sure to sign up for the People’s Choice newsletter!