MTV Movie Awards Nominations: Who Should Win Best Kiss?

Jump to Comments


Pucker up, buttercups! With the MTV Movie Awards just a little over a month away, MTV revealed the full list of nominees earlier today. 12 Years a Slave was nominated for Best Movie, Matthew McConaughey for Best Male Performance, etc, etc, but let’s talk about what really matters:  the 2014 nominees for BEST KISS!

The MTV Movie Awards are notorious for eschewing traditional categories in favor of the unconventional (Best Shirtless Performance, #WTF Moment) and Best Kiss —which was previously won by The Notebook’s Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams (see  photo above) and Twilight’s Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson — has been a fan favorite since its inception. So who are the nominees? Let’s take a look!

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Adams, American Hustle
Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Scarlett Johansson, Don Jon
James Franco, Ashley Benson and Vanessa Hudgens, Spring Breakers
Shailene Woodley and Miles Teller, The Spectacular Now
Emma Roberts, Jennifer Aniston and Will PoulterWe’re the Millers

What an abundance of celebrity fandom! Jennifer Lawrence, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Jennifer Aniston all competing against each other? Our heads are spinning just thinking about making a selection. You can cast your vote for Best Kiss, as well as all the other exciting categories, on the MTV Movie Awards homepage.

Late night funnyman Conan O’Brien will host this year’s awards show, while Youtube sensation Our2ndLife has been tapped to create promos. Check out one of O2L’s Youtube uploads below:

The 2014 MTV Movie Awards will air live on MTV on April 13th at 9 p.m. ET from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live.

Who do you think should win Best Kiss?

Read More:
Adorable 4-Year-Old Fashion Designer is Back & Recreating 2014 Oscar Looks!
Sarah Michelle Gellar Says Buffy Belongs with Angel, Not Spike — Do You Agree? POLL
Ryan Gosling and Julianne Hough Are Totally Dating (According to THIS Photo)

For the latest pop culture news and voting, make sure to sign up for the People’s Choice newsletter!