Miley Cyrus’ ‘Younger Now’ Tracklist Confirms Major Collaboration

(Photo by Dave Kotinsky/Getty Images for The ONE)
Leave a comment

Miley Cyrus just shared the official track listing for her new album, Younger Now, and it’s bound to make you even more excited to pick up her record in less than two weeks!

The “Malibu” singer took to Twitter on Monday (September 18) to share the name of the 11 tracks set to appear on her sixth studio album in the form of a fun video that also previews the album’s eleventh track “Inspired.”

The short clip features a ’60s inspired background with colorful floating flowers. Written in bold are the names of the songs that comprise Cyrus’ new record, including the title track, “Younger Now,” and others, such as “Week Without You,” “Miss You So Much,” Thinking,'” “Bad Mood,” “Inspired,” and “Love Someone.”

One of the biggest revelations coming out of the tracklist is that it confirms Cyrus’ duet with famed country singer Dolly Parton on “Rainbowland.”

Parton and Cyrus clearly have a special bond, and we’ve had a blast seeing them work together over the years. Though the pair have shared the stage before, we’ve never heard them collaborate on one of Cyrus’ albums, so we’ll be excited to hear what “Rainbowland” sounds like.

Additionally, as Billboard points out, some fans have theorized that there might be a hidden meaning behind Cyrus choosing to spotlight the eleventh track, “Inspired.”

With 11 days to go until fans can get their hands on Younger Now, some are speculating that perhaps the singer will share a clip of each of the remaining 10 tracks over the course of the next few days as she counts down to the album’s release.

We’ll be curious to find out if that theory holds true, and can’t wait to experience the rest of Miley Cyrus’ album!

Miley Cyrus’ Younger Now debuts on September 29.

For the latest pop culture news and voting, make sure to sign up for the People’s Choice newsletter!