Ed Sheeran Announces Big Beyoncé News

featured-image
shares
(Photo by Kevin Mazur/WireImage )
Leave a comment

Ed Sheeran might not be releasing new songs just yet — although he is already working on his next album — but he is re-releasing a fan favorite song off his latest record…with a twist.

The British singer is releasing “Perfect” off his ÷ album again, but this time he has a collaborator on the track and it’s a big name.

“Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x,” Sheeran posted on Instagram with an updated image for the song’s cover art.

Seriously, just when you thought Sheeran couldn’t do anything else to surprise his fans, and make us love him more, he teamed up with Beyoncé and we’re freaking out. Queen Bey and the “Castle On the Hill” singer together… what’s not to love?

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

 

Sheeran previously teased the new collaboration while on the radio with Channel 4 in London saying, “The vibe is a remix to ‘Perfect.’ I’m basically gonna ‘Despacito’ ‘Perfect.’”

Well, if this “Perfect” remix is anything like the “Despacito” remix that featured Justin Bieber than Sheeran is going to have a big hit on his hand. Plus, “Perfect” is already one of his best-known and most-beloved tracks, and with Beyoncé joining in on the fun, you know it’s going to be good.

Sheeran and Beyoncé’s duet for “Perfect” drops tonight at 7 p.m. ET and 4 p.m. PT.

(H/T Billboard)

For the latest pop culture news and voting, make sure to sign up for the People’s Choice newsletter!