Camila Cabello Teases New Songs From Her Debut Record

Leave a comment

Camila Cabello’s debut album is almost here, and thanks to the artist herself, we already have a taste of what it’s going to sound like. In fact, we have three 10-second tastes, in the form of music clips, so get ready to turn the music up and get even more excited for what’s to come!

While Cabello’s first solo album isn’t set to drop until next week, the 20-year-old singer has already released teaser clips for three different tracks off the record. On Wednesday (Jan. 3), the former Fifth Harmony singer gave her fans three previews — in the form of mini videos — from her album, and our official countdown to Cabello’s album is now underway.

“1. 12. 18 ….. ready? #1. #NeverBeTheSame #9DaysUntilCamila,” Cabello captioned the first music clip. This video, which shows a notebook being written in and scribbled on has a few seconds of her first song on the album titled “Never Be The Same” playing in the background and it’s so catchy.

1. 12. 18 ….. ready? #1. #NeverBeTheSame #9DaysUntilCamila

A post shared by camila (@camila_cabello) on

The next two posts have a similar style in the sense that they are comprised of a few lines from one of her fresh tracks and feature doodles and words written in a notebook. The other two songs that she released short glimpses of are called, “All These Years” and “She Loves Control.”

Cabello’s debut record, which was originally titled The Hurting, The Healing, The Loving, and has now been changed to Camila, will give fans a look at the singer’s life through her own lens, the good, the bad, and the emotional, and we can’t wait to hear it all.

Camila drops on January 12, 2018.

For the latest on Camila Cabello, make sure to sign up for the People’s Choice newsletter!